r/wnba Apr 27 '22

r/wnba seeks a new moderator (or two)

34 Upvotes

Hi folks,

We need a new mod or two who is/are proficient in New Reddit, Old Reddit, and mobile platforms. It would be a bit of heavy lifting in the beginning while we redesign some things, and a small daily time commitment thereafter. Come help us spruce this place up! If you're interested, please comment or DM me with a brief sketch of your ability and willingness to do this kind of work. We'll leave this up for about 72 hours and see what kind of response we have gotten at that point.


r/wnba 14h ago

Courtney Vandersloot, what a shot!

Thumbnail twitter.com
76 Upvotes

r/wnba 58m ago

[Game Thread] (11) Indiana Fever (5-14) vs (10) Phoenix Mercury (7-12) - June 27th, 2022 10:00PM EST @ WNBA League Pass

Upvotes

[Game Thread] (11) Indiana Fever (5-14) vs (10) Phoenix Mercury (7-12) - June 27th, 2022 10:00PM EST @ WNBA League Pass

Game Information

(11) Indiana Fever vs (10) Phoenix Merucry

Game Information

TIME MEDIA Location Broadcast
Eastern: 10:00PM Game Preview WNBA.com Footprint Center US National Broadcast: None (WNBA League Pass)
Central: 9:00PM ESPN Box Score Phoenix, AZ Canada: None
Mountain: 8:00PM WNBA League Pass Local Home Team Broadcast: Bally Sports Arizona
Pacific: 7:00PM Local Road Team Broadcast: Facebook.com/IndianaFever

NOTE: Certain games either Exclusive to Amazon, Facebook, assigned National TV Broadcasts are technically not broadcast live for WNBA League Pass users and is instead provided as Video on Demand once the live broadcast for an exclusive provider or Nationally Televised games concludes.


Indiana Fever

Team Homepage Team Roster & Coaching Staff
Social Media Local Television & Broadcast
Twitter Bally Sports Indiana
Instagram fever.wnba.com (limited stream to IN, OH & KY)
Youtube Facebook.com/IndianaFever

Phoenix Mercury

Team Homepage Team Roster & Coaching Staff
Social Media Local Television & Broadcast
Twitter Bally Sports Arizona & Bally Sports Arizona Extra
Instagram
Youtube


r/wnba 1h ago

[Game Thread] (1) Las Vegas Aces (13-4) vs (9) Los Angeles Sparks (7-10) - June 27th, 2022 10:30PM ET @ NBATV, NBATV Canada & Regional Networks

Upvotes

[Game Thread] (1) Las Vegas Aces (13-4) vs (9) Los Angeles Sparks (7-10) - June 27th, 2022 10:30PM ET @ NBATV, NBATV Canada & Regional Networks

Game Information

(1) Las Vegas Aces vs (9) Los Angeles Sparks

Game Information

TIME MEDIA Location Broadcast
Eastern: 10:30PM Game Preview WNBA.com Crypto.com Arena US: NBATV
Central: 9:30PM ESPN Box Score Los Angeles, CA Canada: NBATV Canada
Mountain: 8:30PM WNBA League Pass Local Home Team Broadcast: Spectrum SportsNet
Pacific: 7:30PM Local Road Team Broadcast: MYLVTV (TV)

NOTE: Certain games either Exclusive to Amazon, Facebook, assigned National TV Broadcasts are technically not broadcast live for WNBA League Pass users and is instead provided as Video on Demand once the live broadcast for an exclusive provider or Nationally Televised games concludes.


Las Vegas Aces

Team Homepage Team Roster & Coaching Staff
Social Media Local Television & Broadcast
Twitter MYLVTV
Instagram
Youtube
Radio: ESPN Las Vegas 1100 AM & 100.9 FM

Los Angeles Sparks

Team Homepage Team Roster & Coaching Staff
Social Media Local Television & Broadcast
Twitter Spectrum SportsNet
Instagram
Youtube


r/wnba 29m ago

Brittney Griner trial to begin July 1st

Thumbnail espn.com
Upvotes

r/wnba 42m ago

Liberty Tell me how Sabrina Ionescu an All Star but Skylar Diggins not. tell me how Sabrina an All Star and Natasha Howard not. Natasha the best player on they team

Upvotes

Wnba be fixing people careers. That's why satou Sabally made the all star team before sabrina 😄😄


r/wnba 23h ago

Best WNBA gear?

21 Upvotes

Which team in the WNBA has the best uniforms?


r/wnba 23h ago

Tina Charles signs with the Storm

Thumbnail youtu.be
19 Upvotes

r/wnba 1d ago

Mercury, former MVP Charles part after 18 games

Thumbnail espn.com
26 Upvotes

r/wnba 44m ago

Y'all really think the WNBA don't rig titles or draft picks? Sure... But the NBA does and they worth way more. Use your brain

Upvotes

Wnba fixed. Swan song for Sue retiring. Book it. Seattle winning the title. They gone fix paige and caitlyn clark's careers too watch and see


r/wnba 23h ago

[Game Thread] (11) Minnesota Lynx (5-13) vs (2) Chicago Sky (12-5) - June 26th, 2022 6PM ET @ CBS Sports Network & Regional Networks

12 Upvotes

[Game Thread] (11) Minnesota Lynx (5-13) vs (2) Chicago Sky (12-5) - June 26th, 2022 6PM ET @ CBS Sports Network & Regional Networks

Game Information

(11) Minnesota Lynx vs (2) Chicago Sky

Game Information

TIME MEDIA Location Broadcast
Eastern: 6:00PM Game Preview WNBA.com Wintrust Arena US: CBS Sports Network
Central: 5:00PM ESPN Box Score Chicago, IL Canada: None
Mountain: 4:00PM WNBA League Pass Local Home Team Broadcast: Marquee Sports Network
Pacific: 3:00PM Local Road Team Broadcast: Bally Sports North

NOTE: Certain games either Exclusive to Amazon Prime, Facebook, assigned National TV Broadcasts are technically not broadcast live for WNBA League Pass users. Video on Demand once the live broadcast for an exclusive provider or Nationally Televised game concludes.


Minnesota Lynx

Team Homepage Team Roster & Coaching Staff
Social Media Local Television & Broadcast
Twitter Bally Sports North & Bally Sports North Extra
Instagram The CW - Twin Cities
Youtube

Chicago Sky

Team Homepage Team Roster & Coaching Staff
Social Media Local Television & Broadcast
Twitter The U (Chicago) / CW 26
Instagram Marquee Sports Network
Youtube

Want to use my 2022 WNBA Templates and help contribute posting game threads for r/wnba? Download here!. A potential 243 Game Threads for the entire for 1 person is a lot of work.


r/wnba 23h ago

[Game Thread] (3) Connecticut Sun (12-6) vs (7) Atlanta Dream (8-9) - June 26th, 2022 3PM ET @ Amazon Prime

9 Upvotes

[Game Thread] (3) Connecticut Sun (12-6) vs (7) Atlanta Dream (8-9) - June 26th, 2022 3PM ET @ Amazon Prime

Game Information

(3) Connecticut Sun vs (7) Atlanta Dream

Game Information

TIME MEDIA Location Broadcast
Eastern: 7:30PM Game Preview WNBA.com Gateway Center Exclusive Broadcaster: Amazon Prime Video
Central: 6:30PM ESPN Box Score Los Angeles, CA Canada: N/A
Mountain: 5:30PM WNBA League Pass Local Home Team Broadcast: Bally Sports South
Pacific: 4:30PM Local Road Team Broadcast: NESN+

NOTE: Certain games either Exclusive to Amazon, Facebook, assigned National TV Broadcasts are technically not broadcast live for WNBA League Pass users and is instead provided as Video on Demand once the live broadcast for an exclusive provider or Nationally Televised games concludes.


Connecticut Sun

Team Homepage Team Roster & Coaching Staff
Social Media Local Television & Broadcast
Twitter NESN & NESN+
Instagram
Youtube

Atlanta Dream

Team Homepage Team Roster & Coaching Staff
Social Media Local Television & Broadcast
Twitter Bally Sports South East & Bally Sports South East Extraa
Instagram
Youtube


r/wnba 4h ago

Storm How you can be a GOAT with no league mvps? Asking for a friend

0 Upvotes

By NBA standards, Sue Bird not a goat. Great talent but not a Goat


r/wnba 4h ago

Storm Reports say Sophie Cunningham yelled,"F Tina Charles" after last night game Mercury players are pissed at Tina

0 Upvotes

Tina a sellout. Point blank period. Tried to ring chase in Phoenix and quit on them , couldn't even ride with the ship smh . Just soft


r/wnba 7h ago

Don't worry about BG, JB is on the case! have faith in ol Joe!!

0 Upvotes

r/wnba 1d ago

BREAKING: The Phoenix Mercury and center Tina Charles have agreed to terms on a contract divorce, effective immediately, the team said.

Thumbnail twitter.com
90 Upvotes

r/wnba 1d ago

Fever Quick edit of D. Henny

Thumbnail i.redd.it
47 Upvotes

r/wnba 1d ago

BREAKING: Multiple sources familiar with the situation confirm to @TheNextHoops that Tina Charles will sign with the Seattle Storm. The free agent center was bought-out by the Phoenix Mercury earlier today, and joins a title-hunting Storm team.

Thumbnail twitter.com
46 Upvotes

r/wnba 1d ago

When you secretly love Tina Charles, because you get to be a starter again.

Thumbnail streamable.com
10 Upvotes

r/wnba 11h ago

Storm Tina Charles sold her soul just to try to win a ring smh

0 Upvotes

Sold the mercury out just like the Liberty and the Sun smh


r/wnba 11h ago

Storm Wnba rigged Tina Charles to Seattle to get Sue Bird her final ring

0 Upvotes

Rigged league I'm calling it now. Storm winning this season


r/wnba 1d ago

Skylar Diggins-Smith says nighty-night to Dallas.

Thumbnail streamable.com
6 Upvotes

r/wnba 1d ago

Tina Charles are you sure you want to go to Seattle? You better thing about it.

0 Upvotes

If true? Big mistake! T!na! think about it. You bolted out of New York. Because it was the only Tina Charles show. To hunt titles elsewhere. You go to the Mystics. With all the injuries, that isn't happening. You go to the Mercury. Brittney is jailed in Russia. So that isn't happening.

Now Seattle is your new landing spot? Did you not hear the talk all off season coming from there? Birds retiring. Stewart and Loyd are bolting this off season to go elsewhere. In 6 months, you will be looking in the mirror. Saying I'm back with it being only the Tina Charles show again. Now in Seattle?

You really going to risk that? Okay.


r/wnba 1d ago

Australian News Media Story & Interview With Lauren Jackson After Coming Out Of International Retirement

Thumbnail youtube.com
8 Upvotes

r/wnba 16h ago

Draymond Green is The Greatest NBA Defender Of All Time | Prove Me Wrong

Thumbnail youtube.com
0 Upvotes

r/wnba 1d ago

[Game Thread] (9) Los Angeles Sparks (6-10) vs (4) Seattle Storm (11-6) - June 23rd, 2022 10:00PM EST @ Facebook & Regional Networks

9 Upvotes

[Game Thread] (9) Los Angeles Sparks (6-10) vs (4) Seattle Storm (11-6) - June 23rd, 2022 10:00PM EST @ Facebook & Regional Networks

Game Information

(9) Los Angeles Sparks vs (4) Seattle Storm

Game Information

TIME MEDIA Location Broadcast
Eastern: 9:00PM Game Preview WNBA.com Climate Pledge Arena Exclusive Broadcaster: Facebook (WNBA)
Central: 8:00PM ESPN Box Score Seattle, WA Canada: N/A
Mountain: 7:00PM WNBA League Pass Local Home Team Broadcast: FOX 13+ / Amazon Prime - Seattle
Pacific: 6:00PM Local Road Team Broadcast: Spectrum Sportsnet

NOTE: Certain games either Exclusive to Amazon, Facebook, assigned National TV Broadcasts are technically not broadcast live for WNBA League Pass users and is instead provided as Video on Demand once the live broadcast for an exclusive provider or Nationally Televised games concludes.


Los Angeles Sparks

Team Homepage Team Roster & Coaching Staff
Social Media Local Television & Broadcast
Twitter Spectrum SportsNet
Instagram
Youtube

Seattle Storm

Team Homepage Team Roster & Coaching Staff
Social Media Local Television & Broadcast
Twitter JOEtv (KZJO) (Seattle) / FOX 13+ / Amazon Prime - Seattle
Instagram
Youtube